Upcoming Events at CERM

inaugurazione Bio Enable

EMBO Workshop

EMBO Workshop

Group Meetings & Journal Clubs

JC Natali Bianchi 

Wednesday, June 13th at 13:30 pm -  CERM Conference Room

Maria Grazia Murrali

Functional interaction studies of intrinsically disordered proteins


Year 2018 Schedule 
10/01 Spyridon Gourdoupis 09/05 Nihar Prusty 12/09 Francesca Camponeschi
24/01 Gaia Meoni  23/05 Dafne Suraci 19/09 Maxime Denis
07/02 Panagis Polykretis 06/06 Silvia Ciambellotti
26/09 Vincenzo Maione
28/02 Eriberto Noel Natali 13/06 Maria Grazia Murrali 03/10 Lucia Gigli 
07/03 Giovanni Bellomo 27/06 Timothy Campbell
10/10 Letizia Barbieri 
21/03 Federica Bianchi 04/07 Valeria Putignano 31/10 Veronica Nasta
28/03 Alessio Bonucci 11/07 Stefano Giuntini
14/11 Alessia Vignoli
04/04 Matteo Cremonini 18/07 David Sala 28/11 Linda Cerofolini
18/04 Cristina Licari 25/07 Panteleimon Takis 12/12 Enrico Luchinat
02/05 Veronica Ghini 05/09 Sara Bologna
Journal Clubs 2018 Schedule 
17/01 - D. Sala, S. Bologna
14/02 - S. Giuntini, V. Putignano
14/03 - S. Gourdoupis, L. Gigli
11/04 - P. Polykretis, G. Bellomo
16/05 - G. Meoni
20/06 - F. Bianchi, E.N. Natali
07/11 - C. Licari, N. Prusty
21/11 - M. Cremonini, D. Suraci
05/12 - M. G. Murrali, M. Denis

Bertini award

A Biennial Award, funded by Bruker BioSpin has been set up in memory of Ivano Bertini, who pioneered innovative methodologies in the field of NMR and championed technology integration as a foundation for correlative structural biology. The award recognises scientists who have undertaken frontier research utilising an integrative structural biology approach which aligns with the Instruct vision.

Nominations are invited for the Ivano Bertini Award 2015 for a significant achievement in any area of the biological sciences. Nominations must be submitted by 5pm (CET) 30th September 2014. Self nominations are not accepted.

The award will be given solely on the basis of excellence in research and must include structural data as a key component of the research achievement. The award recognises a clearly defined breakthrough (either in scientific knowledge or technology development) and is not for a lifetime achievement.

Eligible nominees:

Individual researchers whose work is conducted within European Member states or Third countries in the last 5 years (1st June 2009 to 31st May 2014).


A nomination must be supported by three Instruct members and must include:

A completed nomination form
CV of the proposed candidate or key members of the nominated research team
Statement from the proposer.

Instruct members are invited to submit nominations for this Award.

Selection of the Awardee:

A committee comprising members of the Instruct Executive Committee and external scientists from both the international Instruct review panel and the Instruct Independent Scientific Advisory Board will be responsible for selecting the awardee from the nominees.

The award will be announced at the Instruct Biennial Structural Biology Meeting 2015.

Awardees receive an unrestricted grant of €15000, a personalised certificate and will deliver a lecture at the Instruct Conference.

Please submit the nomination here.

You can submit only one nomination.